Martin Rezny
Apr 23, 2024

--

I'm writing up ideas on that right now, for our proposed global prosperity-focused organization :D I have spent last half a year doing research while creating lessons for a financial journalism course, and I honestly think I might be onto something there.

TLDR, we haven't developed a solid theory of value yet, and I'm increasingly convinced the cause of that isn't that it is impossible to do so, or even that it is extremely difficult - economists tend to be a very self-interested, un-self-critical bunch, always declaring that the most valuable thing is whatever is best for them personally, or their kind of people. Never all people.

One can aim to economize in a way that helps all people. It just involves balancing the half a dozen or so different things that most people would agree are sources of real value.

--

--